Print this page

Board of Trustees

The RSC Board of Trustees meets three times a year to discuss with the director the RSC’s policy, budget, and activities as well as the institute’s relationship with its main sponsors, the Province of Zeeland and the Netherlands Ministry of Education, Culture, and Science. Current members of the Board of Trustees are George R.J. van Heukelom (Member of the Executive Council of the Province of Zeeland), President; Buford Alexander (Director Emeritus of McKinsey & Company), Treasurer; Arendo Joustra (Editor-in-Chief of Elsevier), Secretary; Renée Jones-Bos (Secretary-General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs), Member; Wim van den Doel (Dean of the Faculty of Humanities at the University of Leiden), Member.

  • George R.J. van Heukelom


  • Buford Alexander


  • Arendo Joustra


  • RenĂ©e Jones-Bos

  • Wim van den Doel

    Wim van den Doel